STEP 2 and 3 Preparation Course

Online

Overview

These classes are intended for Year 13 mathematics students who are required to sit STEP 2 and/or STEP 3 papers for university entrance. They will cover the Pure Mathematics syllabus only and will concentrate on the techniques which are beyond the A-level specification. They will be invaluable for examination preparation and will help students bridge the gap between school and university mathematics. The classes will be taken by Dr. Luciano Rila who is very experienced in STEP preparation.

The course consists of 10 lessons and classes will take place online on Thursdays from 5.30pm to 7.00pm. This is the schedule of the course:

Date

Time

Topic

Thursday Feb 3

17:30-19:00

Basic algebra & inequalities

Thursday Feb 10

17:30-19:00

Necessary and sufficient conditions

Half-term

 

 

Thursday Feb 24

17:30-19:00

Proof by contradiction & irrational numbers

Thursday Mar 3

17:30-19:00

Trig equations

Thursday Mar 10

17:30-19:00

Curve sketching

Thursday Mar 17

17:30-19:00

Integration

Thursday Mar 24

17:30-19:00

Differential equations

Thursday Mar 31

17:30-19:00

Vectors

Easter

 

 

Thursday Apr 21

17:30-19:00

Complex numbers

Thursday Apr 28

17:30-19:00

Matrices

Who will benefit from attending?

Year 13 students who are required to sit STEP 2 and/or 3 as part of their compulsory university offer - typically students who hold an offer from Cambridge and/or Imperial

Key Facts

Event ref:

#9417

Audience:

Students

Target year:

Year 13

Curriculum focus:

University admissions tests, A level Mathematics, A level Further Mathematics

Mathematical focus:

Pure

Event format:

Student course

Region:

London and South East

Venue:

Online

Next session:

Thu 28th Apr 2022

Course times:

17:30 - 19:00

Fee:

Free

Apply

Printable Version

Queries?

If you have any queries about this event, please do not hesitate to contact:

Sinead Vaughan
[email protected]

View all events

Share this event